Author Topic: Sports  (Read 13173 times)

Offline ViruS

• NTSMS Football Freak
  • Loyal Dreamer
  • Soldier
Sports
« on: February 14, 2006, 04:29:09 pm »
How to begin myself..

At this topic i will want you all to tell me what sport do u like and practice ( :ph34r: )
 Ah almost forget : In this sport that u practice (if you practice) tell me why is good to apply that sport ( i mean i u play football > why is good?)

I know i am not good at making topics but at least i try :bawling:

An yeah the sports that u watch : I like to watch : Forumula 1 , Moto racing 500cc . and also football

I think that's all .. waiting for you're posts

Cheers!

Offline Elizabeth

• The Elf
  • Loyal Dreamer
  • Ahava le haim!
    • http://spaces.msn.com/members/narwen0/
Sports
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2006, 06:45:49 pm »
Well... I like every sport existing (minus golf, which I consider utterly boring), but my favorite one, of all times, and of all ages is: swimming  :wub:

It's a complete sport: great for every single muscle you could think of (including the heart), and it's extremely healthy.
I practice it because, besides its fun, I love water and I also got terrible back aches, so it helpes a lot there.
I swim since I was 5-6 years old.

The other sport I practice (since april 2005) is tennis. Also great fun, and very healthy.

I like playing voley ball and football (when my pals allow me to), and I used to play handball too.

So... that would be it. Keep sporting  :evil:

Namarie!

Thanks Tequila!

I don't trust astrology, because I'm a Gemini and Geminis don't trust astrology. Raymond Smullyan.

Offline Markus

• High Priest
  • Administrator
Sports
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2006, 08:22:50 pm »
Hi there,

well, Golf doesn't count as sport, does it?

I've been doing strength training for almost a year now. It's healthy and everything, and I enjoy it. It's a very concentrated sport: No frills, just you against gravity. Or you against yourself, for that matter. I enjoy that. :)