Author Topic: HELP, my brothers and sisters!!  (Read 10791 times)

Offline Luth

• The Queen
  • Administrator
    • http://ntsms.megatherion.com
HELP, my brothers and sisters!!
« on: January 19, 2005, 11:40:50 pm »
Hi all!!

I think that all you can help me in a important subject (it is indeed to me). I'm studying a postgrade in Edition (edition of books), and to success I have to make a project, to describe something as it has to be real, although it maybe never will be a true thing. Today my teacher has approved my idea: A COLLECTION ABOUT METAL BANDS. Every book would be about one band, since the begginning of metal since now, with a lot of pictures, interview to the bandmembers, discography... and a CD with more important songs if I discover that it would be possible (y'know, problems with the rights...). If I do a dummy (a book as it would be, with the right covers but without text inside), this will be of THERION, of course!!  

Well, my questions are: which bands you think that have to be in such a collection (think in that I have to earn money or all will be fail... a fantastic band that nobody knows abour doesn't is useful!).
What you would like to see in the book?
How money would you pay for a good book with colour pictures about your favourite band?
Which size do you prefer for this?

I surely will have more questions, but I'll think it with time. You can help me a lot, because I need to know what can be sold and what not. Please, real answers, don't answer "I'd pay 1000$ for it!". For me, this is a really serious thing.

Thanks a lot!  

PS. Yes, I've copied and pasted from megatherion... excuse my lazyness :blush:
NTSMS Rocks! - ignore everyone else!  (Rick dixit)
English killer member #1 (anyone else want to join?) and future German killer #1!

Offline MegaCharles

• Loyal Member
    • http://www.metal.hub.cl
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2005, 12:04:26 am »
mm..therion....EMPYRIUM....TENHI...black sabbath

Offline stay heavy

• Loyal Member