Main Forum > Other bands!!!

Black Sabbath

(1/5) > >>

The One:
I don't know, but I've lately been a lot into Black Sabbath, especially their early stuff.
So, I thought maybe we could start a topic on them, I know a certain undead will find it very enjoyable.
BTW: Here is a video I did especially dedicated to the undead in question.

Loke:

*claps claps claps claps*  Way to go George , you are getting better every day !!!

yo yo yo

ps my fav b sabath song is paranoid !!!

yo yo yo 2

Ereshkigal:
I see no video  :unsure: or am I blind?

I am no BS expert, but two albums for me:

1. Mob Rules
2. Heaven and Hell.

THE man sings there after all! Simply unbeatable!

Nighthawk:

--- Quote from: Ereshkigal on August 06, 2007, 02:29:55 am ---I see no video  :unsure: or am I blind?
--- End quote ---
Click on the 'here' in 'Here is a video'.

Sirius13:

--- Quote from: Ereshkigal on August 06, 2007, 02:29:55 am ---I see no video  :unsure: or am I blind?

--- End quote ---
You are blind!!  :ninja: :nana:

Hail to The One...  you have exceptionally good taste!  :biggrin:
How much Sabbath material do you posess?  And which bits are your favourites?

To quote Rob Zombie: "Every cool riff has already been written by Black Sabbath. You're either playing it faster or slower or backwards, but they wrote it first."
...I couldn't agree more with this.

I love the first 8 (Ozzy albums), and the next 2 (Dio albums), I consider them to be 10 albums that constitute the absolute pinnacle of consistency and creativity in all music ever.  You can stick the debut album on and it sounds relevant even now, it's incredible to think that those songs are 38 years old!  The song structures to be found on the likes of Black Sabbath Vol 4 blew me away as a nine-year-old kid, and quite frankly the only things that have come close to reproducing that buzz are when I then went on to discover Sabotage, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, Heaven & Hell and Mob Rules.